Posts

Showing posts from 2019

Spirit Bird

Image
The Spirit Bird routine was created by JAG with the spirit of collaboration. As JAG describes it, "I feel like I gave this routine a few sparks in the community and created the space for this routine to manifest itself. A strong 'bird' motif showed up as I created the playlist and then the concept of 'flight' in our movement naturally followed." Spirit Bird is an empowering and freeing routine focused on the Ground in order to give our bodies Flight.

The focus of the routine is on The Sensation of Grounded, which is an awareness of the relationship between the foot and the earth. The intent is to use the power of the Ground to find Mobility, Strength Agility, Flexibility and Stability. It is a lovely opportunity to explore the Three Planes of Movement and a great chance to use awareness of your Levels One, Two and Three to find a relaxed powerful flight.

Flight can be described as feeling heavy on the outside but light on the inside. Or magnetically attached …

JAG's 2019 Classes and Workshops

Image
Saturday - Sunday, April 27 - 28
"Men of Nia", classes and playshops @ Soma Ranch
10176 Pooles Rd.
Montgomery, TX
_____________________________________________________________

Wednesday, May 8
10:30 am
"Blue Earth" Nia routine @ Health Within
8226 196th Ave. NE
Redmond, WA
___________________________________________________

Thursday, May 16
9:00 am
"Blue Earth" Nia routine @ Embody Movement Studio
115 S Tower Ave
Centralia, WA
_____________________________________________________

Saturday, May 18
10:00 am
"Blue Earth" Nia routine @ Just Move Studio
35859 Hwy 58
Pleasant Hill, OR
______________________________________________________

Monday, May 20
10:00 am
"Blue Earth" Nia routine @ Shine Collective
578 Searls Ave
Nevada City, CA
______________________________________________________

Thursday, May 23
10:00 am
"Blue Earth" Nia routine @ Ace Dance Academy
1825 Mt Diablo Blvd
Walnut Creek, CA
___________________________________…

JAG & River: Road Trip 2019

Image
This is a list of scheduled stops for my 2019 Road Trip. It's a list of places I'm sleeping and has nothign to do with where I'll teach and or visit during the day. Most nights I'll be at Motel 6 with a few exceptions as noted.
Visit this page to see what routines I'll be bringing this year:
And visit this page to see what teaching gigs I have set up.
WASHINGTON
Centralia - Wed, May 15 (Embody Studio teacher loft)

OREGON
Portland - Thur, May 16
Springfield - Fri, May 17
Medford - Sat, May 18

CALIFORNIA
Marysville - Sun, May 19
San Rafael - Mon-Thurs, May 20-23
Santa Barbara - Fri, May 24 - ? (Aunt Dorothy’s house)
Orange County tbd
Twentynine Palms - Thur, May 30

ARIZONA
Kingman - Fri, May 31
Sedona  - Sat, June 1 (Alba’s house)

NEW MEXICO
Santa Fe - Sun-Mon, June 2-3
Albuquerque - Tues, June 4
Santa Fe - Wed-Sun, June 5-9

TEXAS
Amarillo - Mon, June 10
Dallas - Tues, June 11
Houston - Wed, June 12
San Antonio - Thurs-Sat, June 13-15
Amarillo - Sun, June 16

NEW MEXI…